Don’t have time to serve on the board? That’s okay. Can’t coach a team? No problem.

We still need parents/guardians for a number of things:

  1. Volunteer to man a concession stand.
  2. Join the Softball Task Force to help grow our softball program.
  3. Contact the Fundraising Chair to help plan a fundraiser.
  4. Come out on a Field Day to repair dugouts, rebuild pitching mounds, fix batter’s boxes, etc.
  5. Take pictures and videos to submit for marketing materials, social media posts, and the newsletter.
  6. Tell a friend about HYAA!

There are tons of ways to help! What can YOU do?

Board of Directors

The HYAA Board of Directors consists entirely of volunteers working together to promote and share youth baseball and softball in the Northern Orange County Community of Hillsborough, NC. Fortunately, we are supported by many, many parent volunteers, players and coaches not only in Hillsborough, but in the neighboring communities of Durham, Chapel Hill, Mebane, Efland, Cedar Grove and beyond. The board nominates / votes on candidates each September and the new directors begin a three-year term in September. To be eligible for a position on the board, a prospective director must have been involved in the league for a minimum of one season (as a parent, volunteer, coach, etc.).

Visitors are welcome at any board meeting!

Director NamePositionE-Mail
Zack SkoviraPresident 2021-2022president@hyaabaseball.org
Alex StanfordVice Presidentvp@hyaabaseball.org
Patrick CummingsTreasurer/Land Cmte. Chair/Sponsorship Cmte. Chairtreasurer@hyaabaseball.org
Robert JamesSoftball Commissionersoftball@hyaabaseball.org
Michael KaminskiMember 
Kim LongPlayer Agent 
Alissa MilesSecretary/Social Media Directorsecretary@hyaabaseball.org
Ryan O’KeefeUniforms Coordinator 
Sam SawyerFormer President  
Justin MilesScheduler  
Joe CurrieSchley/Diamond Commissioner/Fundraising Cmte. Chairschley@hyaabaseball.org
Annette SmithPlayer Agent/Concessions Coordinator 
Michael FrankTBall/MP30 Commissionertball@hyaabaseball.org
Glenn SykesMember 
Nick SchumacherRookie Commissionerrookie@hyaabaseball.org
Lacy PainterExchange Commissioner exchange@hyaabaseball.org
Mike StewartMember
Charlene ToellenMember