Board of Directors

The HYAA Board of Directors consists entirely of volunteers working together to promote and share youth baseball in the Northern Orange County Community of Hillsborough, NC. Fortunately, we are supported by many, many parent volunteers, players and coaches not only in Hillsborough, but in the neighboring communities of Durham, Chapel Hill, Mebane, Efland, Cedar Grove and beyond. The board nominates / votes on candidates each September and the new directors begin a three-year term in September. To be eligible for a position on the board, a prospective director must have been involved in the league for a minimum of one season (as a parent, volunteer, coach, etc…).

Term Expires 2017
Director Name Position E-Mail
Mike Garner Diamond Comissioner
Survey Coordinator
hyaacommissioner@gmail.com
Charlie Jacobson  Policies and Procedures cjacobson1971@yahoo.com
Chris Lamb Marketing clamb@ipass.net
Warren Ray  Hawks Treasurer wcgmen@att.net
Kurt Sikes Past President
Treasurer
County Relations
 kls@sikes21.com
Brian Phillips  nbphillips@me.com
Beverley Manning Secretary
Concessions Coordinator
Player Agent
Picture Coordinator
jermeniahd@aol.com
Ryan Mathis Rules Committee Chair ryanlindy@aol.com
Jason Nunnery  jason.nunnery@hendrickauto.com
Term Expires 2018
Director Name Position E-Mail
Kim Long Player Agent kcl0903@gmail.com
Brian Matthews  Marketing ocrs1101@gmail.com
 Billy Perkins wildbill6210@yahoo.com
Jacob Pope Sponsorship Coordinator Jakepope09@gmail.com
Ryan Scherle  Rookie Commissioner
Webmaster
ryan@scherle.org
Annette Smith  Fundraising Committee Chair
Schedule Coordinator
Player Agent
Social Media Coordinator
amcsmith17@gmail.com
Robert Smith Exchange Commissioner
President
bobjr4r@yahoo.com
Kevin Woods  Trophy Coordinator Kevink76@gmail.com
Term Expires 2019
Director Name Position E-Mail
Curtis Howell T-ball & MP30 Commissioner fmx460@gmail.com
Matt Howell T-ball & MP30 Commissioner
Equipment Coordinator
Christmas Parade Coordinator
mattjeanhowell@gmail.com
Ryan O’Keefe Schley Commissioner
Uniform Coordinator
Vice President
rokeefe2005@gmail.com
Ashley Macneir Softball Commissioner ashleymacneir@gmail.com
Beverly Manning Concessions Coordinator
Secretary
jermeniahd@aol.com
Sam Sawyer qsopht@yahoo.com
Jennifer Tyll jentyll.4@gmail.com