Board of Directors

The HYAA Board of Directors consists entirely of volunteers working together to promote and share youth baseball in the Northern Orange County Community of Hillsborough, NC. Fortunately, we are supported by many, many parent volunteers, players and coaches not only in Hillsborough, but in the neighboring communities of Durham, Chapel Hill, Mebane, Efland, Cedar Grove and beyond. The board nominates / votes on candidates each September and the new directors begin a three-year term in September. To be eligible for a position on the board, a prospective director must have been involved in the league for a minimum of one season (as a parent, volunteer, coach, etc…).

Term Expires 2019
Director Name Position E-Mail
Matt Howell Equipment Coordinator
Christmas Parade Coordinator
Ashley Macneir
Beverly Manning Concessions Coordinator
Secretary
secretary@hyaabaseball.org
Ryan Mathis Rules Committee Chair
Ashley Pope  Sponsorship Coordinator sponsorships@hyaabaseball.org
Robert Smith Past President
Kurt Sikes Treasurer treasurer@hyaabaseball.org
Jennifer Tyll  Grants Coordinator
Term Expires 2020
Greg Goddard Softball Commissioner softball@hyaabaseball.org
Kim Long Player Agent
Ryan O’Keefe President
Uniform Coordinator
president@hyaabaseball.org
Wendie O’Keefe  T-Ball/MP-30 Commissioner tball@hyaabaseball.org
  Billy Perkins Exchange & Schley Field Manager wildbill6210@yahoo.com
 McCare Pratt Softball PR Coordinator
 Annette Smith Player Agent
Social Media Coordinator
Richard Yvarra Rookie Commissioner rookie@hyaabaseball.org
Term Expires 2021
Sam Sawyer  Fundraising Committee Chair
Social Media Director
Schedule Coordinator
Ryan Scherle Vice President
Exchange/Schley/Diamond Commissioner
Webmaster
exchange@hyaabaseball.org
Tim Stone  Trophy Coordinator
Glenn Sykes