Board of Directors

The HYAA Board of Directors consists entirely of volunteers working together to promote and share youth baseball in the Northern Orange County Community of Hillsborough, NC. Fortunately, we are supported by many, many parent volunteers, players and coaches not only in Hillsborough, but in the neighboring communities of Durham, Chapel Hill, Mebane, Efland, Cedar Grove and beyond. The board nominates / votes on candidates each September and the new directors begin a three-year term in September. To be eligible for a position on the board, a prospective director must have been involved in the league for a minimum of one season (as a parent, volunteer, coach, etc…).

 

Director Name Position E-Mail
Blake Burklin Softball Commissioner  softball@hyaabaseball.org
Joe Currie Schley/Diamond Commissioner schley@hyaabaseball.org
Kevin Folsom
Robert James
Michael Kaminski
Kim Long Player Agent  
Alissa Miles Fundraising Committee Chair
Social Media Director
fundraising@hyaabaseball.org
Ryan O’Keefe
Sam Sawyer President  president@hyaabaseball.org
Ryan Scherle
Zack Skovira Vice President
Rookie Commissioner
rookie@hyaabaseball.org
Annette Smith Player Agent
Treasurer
Concessions Coordinator
 
Alex Stanford  T-Ball/MP-30 Commissioner tball@hyaabaseball.org
Glenn Sykes Exchange Field Manager  
Bridgette Woodring Softball Commissioner  softball@hyaabaseball.org