Board of Directors

The HYAA Board of Directors consists entirely of volunteers working together to promote and share youth baseball in the Northern Orange County Community of Hillsborough, NC. Fortunately, we are supported by many, many parent volunteers, players and coaches not only in Hillsborough, but in the neighboring communities of Durham, Chapel Hill, Mebane, Efland, Cedar Grove and beyond. The board nominates / votes on candidates each September and the new directors begin a three-year term in September. To be eligible for a position on the board, a prospective director must have been involved in the league for a minimum of one season (as a parent, volunteer, coach, etc…).

Term Expires 2020
Director Name Position E-Mail
Beverly Manning Secretary secretary@hyaabaseball.org
Ryan O’Keefe Past President
Uniform Coordinator
Patrick Cummings Treasurer
Sponsorship Coordinator
treasurer@hyaabaseball.org
Term Expires 2021
McCare Pratt Softball Commissioner
Equipment Coordinator
softball@hyaabaseball.org
Blake Burklin Softball Commissioner  softball@hyaabaseball.org
Bridgette Woodring  Softball Commissioner  softball@hyaabaseball.org
Kim Long Player Agent
Ryan Scherle President president@hyaabaseball.org
Alex Stanford  T-Ball/MP-30 Commissioner tball@hyaabaseball.org
 Annette Smith Player Agent
Social Media Coordinator
Concessions Coordinator
Zack Skovira Rookie Commissioner rookie@hyaabaseball.org
Term Expires 2022
Sam Sawyer  Vice President
Schedule Coordinator
 vp@hyaabaseball.org
Schley/Diamond Commissioner schley@hyaabaseball.org
Glenn Sykes Exchange Field Manager
Alissa Miles Fundraising Committee Chair
Social Media Director
fundraising@hyaabaseball.org
Richard Yvarra Exchange Commissioner exchange@hyaabaseball.org